Scoil Eoin Noafa Ballyclough’s Student Council was set up in 2012 arising from the school’s audit of our Code of Behaviour.


It is co-ordinated by Mr O Connor ( Principal). Boys and girls from 5th and 6th class write to the principal outlining why they would like to be on the Students Council.


Using a suggestion box, the council members bring the classes suggestions to a meeting of the council. The suggestions are discussed and requests which are thought to be of most importance are brought to staff meetings.

Members of the Student Council 2018

  • Anna O Connor
  • Colm Finn
  • Aimee Lawlee
  • Caoimhe Leonard
  • Sam Motherway
  • Alison O Connor
  • Rebecca Hughes