Green School’s Committee.

The Green School Committee meets once a month. We are working on our applicatin for our 5th Green Flag. This application is on the theme of “Travel”. We already have 4 Green flags, one for Litter and Waste Management, one for  Global Citizenship, one for Energy and one for Water Conservation.

Health Committee

The Health Committee is a  very active group. They promote healthy eating and occasionally they do a “lunch box check”.  On a number of occasions during the year, the Senior classes cook healthy food. Annually the Health Committee organise informative talks on nutrition and healthy eating.  During Active School’s week 2017,  all the members of the Health Committee, both pupils and parents prepared delicious smoothies for all the pupils and in the Autumn they prepared soup for all the children with produce from the school garden.

Parent’s Council

The Parents Council of Scoil Eoin Naofa, Ballyclough are very active and supportive of all school activities.

Some of their activities include:

  • Discuss and contribute to school policies.

  • Printing of the School Calendar as a fundraiser.

  • Supporting the Infant class teachers playing Maths Games and Literacy Games with the children.

  • Catering at the First Holy Communion Reception

  • Organising Family Walk in Doneraile Park as a fundraiser.

  • Church Gate Collection

  • Fund classroom resources

  • Subsidise music lessons, swimming lessons etc.

  • Food Rescue event in April and Harvest Hooley /American Tea Party in November 2017.


Student’s Council

The Student Council meet with the principal once a month. They discuss any ideas /concerns they have regarding school issues. Their input is greatly valued by the school community. They proudly wear their Student Council badges and visit the classrooms every week. They remind the pupils of the school rules and our Anti Bullying pledges.

Student Council 2018-2019


Download our Enrolment Form here.

School Staff:

Teaching Staff:

Mrs. Mary O’Sullivan (Principal)

Mrs. Mary Cashman (Deputy Principal)

Mrs. Flora O’Callaghan (Learning Support Teacher)

Mrs. Caroline O’Sullivan

Ms. Breda O Keeffe

Ms. Maria O Mahony

Ms. Eve Linehan

Mr. Donagh O Mahony


Mrs. Nora O’Connor

Mrs. Louise McMahon

School Secretary

Mrs. Bridie Cronin


Fr. Micheal Leader

Mrs. Catherine Ahern (Chairperson)

Mrs. Mary O’Sullivan (Secretary)

Mrs. Deirdre Fitzgerald (Treasurer)

Ms.Eve Linehan

Mrs. Mari O’Sullivan

Mr Matt Casey

Mr Paul Barry